EDmarket Scholarships & Awards

EDmarket scholarship and award programs are a major part of promoting the next generation of leaders and recognizing outstanding service in the industry.

John L. Spalding Memorial Scholarship

John Spalding
Learn More

Since 1987, the Education Market Association has provided an annual college scholarship for EDmarket members and their families. This year, the scholarship amount was increased from $2,500 to $5,000, reflecting the steep rise in educational expenses. JLS scholarship applications are judged by the Chairman's Advisory Committee and have been awarded to very talented students over the years.


  1. Employees of Education Market Association (EDmarket) member companies and/or their children are eligible.
  2. Sponsoring EDmarket member companies must be current in their dues to qualify.
  3. Scholarships are soley applicable for undergraduate or graduate programs.
  4. Applications are considered to be completed when they are typed and all information is fulfilled, including signature, date, and all other requested data.
  5. Applications must be emailed to adayton@edmarket.org by September 30, 2021.

Congratulations to the 2021 JLS Winner: Anna Grace Young, sponsored by Educate & Celebrate

Anna Grace Young

Read More

Complete List of Past Recipients

David McCurrach Distinguished Service Award

David McCurrach
Learn More

The David McCurrach Distinguished Service Award was first presented in 1989 in honor of a man who served as Executive Director of the Association from 1952-82. This prestigious award is given annually to an active EDmarket member who has exhibited dedication to the Association or contributed special outstanding services over the years.

The membership at large can submit recommendations during the leadership nomination process for review and selection by the Nominating Committee.

Congratulations to the 2021 McCurrach Winner: Tom Brennan, School Outfitters

Tom Brennan

Read More

Complete List of Past Recipients